Skip Navigation
Call us : (844) 622-7999

Reviews for The Berkeley

Posted On: 1/28/2019

New managment

Great job guys I have here for over 10years love the new look,and the staff are nice.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

WOW, 10 years, what a loyal resident!! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please let us know if there is anything you need. Amber Wade Business Manager

Posted On: 1/15/2019

You're missing out!!

I have been looking at your property The Berkeley at Duluth for a while now. Your leasing agent Brittany Abel has been AWESOME!! She has helped me every step of the way to make sure I made Berkeley my home. It doesn't seem fake or forced. It seems very natural. I would say that she is a great asset to your company. Letting her go should never be an option. Thank you for hiring her
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us!

Posted On: 1/14/2019

Lost package in the building

I lost a valuable package in this building. I have confirmation from the post office said the package was delivered. I`m really disappoint with this situation. I try to get answer from the staff. They don't know where is the package. Very disappoint.
By: Jaldrin Rodriguez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We apologize your package was delivered to your former address. We will let you know if it turns up. Amber Wade Business Manager

Posted On: 1/3/2019

Best in Gwinnett

The current management has done a great job in the few months they have been here with updating the appearance of the buildings. New paint and roofs. The landscaping has not looked this good in years and the leasing agents and maintenance really seem to care. I am looking forward to the rest of the upgrades.
By: H, Medina     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear you have been pleased with your experience.

Posted On: 1/3/2019

Only 2 more months! Can't wait to get out!

When I first moved here the staff was wonderful and the maintenance was superb. Was told that the turn around time was 24-48 hours for maintenance requests, but requests were often completed on the same day. Fast forward a few years...Office staff although fairly nice, have no problem lying to cover for each other. You try to be respectful and cooperative with the staff but after being jerked around so much, your patience quickly grows short. Maintenance lie to office staff saying that work orders are complete when in fact they are not. You have to beg and plead to get things fixed! You can also go into the office to pick up packages and ID is never checked or requested all that's asked is the unit number. These things are all unacceptable in a community that is touted to be luxury living. Also is it coincidental that in looking at the reviews on 12/12/18, that two are exactly the same and they are both anonymous? Hmmmm?
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I hate to read you have experienced some issues. I would love to sit down with you when you are available so I may introduce myself and see if I can make your experience better going forward. I can be reached at 770-623-6262. Amber Wade Business Manager

Posted On: 12/31/2018

World Class Apartment Living

Moved in here Dec. 1st 2018. The maintenance and front office staff are nothing short of fantastic. Ms. Riya was helpful, courteous and professional from the moment my wife and I walked in. They have helped to make the transition to apartment living an enjoyable experience. If you are looking for a nice, clean, safe apartment that is close to local amenities....look no further. World class apartment living is found at the Berkeley!
By: Tim Monhollen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our community. We value your opinion here at The Berkeley.

Posted On: 12/31/2018

Great place to live!

I moved in December 1st 2018. I can say this is a great place to live. The maintenance dept is world class in it's service and response time. They go above and beyond to make sure any issues are taken care of quickly. Further, the office staff, particularly Ms. Riya, have been professional, kind, and caring. Riya has been fantastic in making my transition from a house to apartment living an easy one. If you are looking for a clean, safe, convenient place to live that is close to everything you will need, I highly recommend the Berkeley Apartment Homes.
By: Tim Monhollen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our community.

Posted On: 12/28/2018

Great place to live!

Just moved in 2 weeks ago. The service is world class! Maintenance response time is excellent and issues are resolved almost immediately. Riya in the front office is highly efficient and effective in assisting with every aspect of the move in. I highly recommend this as your new home. Can't wait for summer to enjoy the huge pool!
By: Tim Monhollen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review The Berkeley, we are happy you have enjoyed your experiences with us.

Posted On: 12/28/2018

Payment

I applied for this apartment back in November 22nd was told i got denied. I paid 250 for my $75 application fee and 175 admission fee. I was told they were sending my 175 back. I never received it. I was told it was being one day shipped. Never received it. Here it is December 28th and i have yet to receive my money. They keep giving me the run around. They are very unprofessional. It was easy to take my money , but hard to return it. Do anyone have corporate number ?
By: Jamia Ross     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, I would love to assist you with this issue if you still have not received your refund. Please call me when you are available at 770-623-6262. Amber Wade Business Manager

Posted On: 12/19/2018

Place to live

Great living and clean
By: Mauricio Zelada     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Posted On: 12/18/2018

The Berkeley

Being a resident since 2005. Place is good everything expect noise. Neighbor downstairs makes banging sound every single early morning and late night, purposely. I called police on her several times and talked to apartment management many times. Only thing they offer me is to move to other unit. I refused because why move me if she is the problem?? Move her. I am totally dissatisfied with management. We live here since 2005 and at the beginning this was very nice place to live. Now we can’t wait for our lease to expire and move out.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for writing your review. I would like to meet with you at your convenience to discuss this matter. Please call me at (770) 623-6262 if you are available. Amber Wade Business Manager

Posted On: 12/13/2018

Awesome Place

I have advertise about The Berkeley, its lovely place to live, you have major shopping centers, cars dealership, bus stop, lots of Restaurants. If, you talk to Mrs. Ryia, she will help you , with your needs, so please come by "The Berkeley ', It's nice place to live, they have 1, 2, 3, Bedroom homes, also if, you need Townhome, it's available with garage. Stop. By and check it out. Also, The Crews is AWESOME.
By: Vel Hodge     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we are happy to hear you pleased with your experience at The Berkeley.

Posted On: 12/13/2018

I'm Happy

I am certainly happy with the new look of our complex. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and does respond immediate to my concerns. I'm looking forward to the finishing touches to our new home!
By: Rasheda Hinkle     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much, we are happy you are pleased with all the changes!

Posted On: 12/12/2018

Living at the Berkeleys

Since the purchase from the Marquis I’ve had mixed emotions I’m waiting with great expectations for the competition of renovations. The Staff is kind and Professional I just wish they keep the same peopl I’ll offer another review in a few months it’s still to early to tell.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us, We happy that you are pleased with your overall experience with The Berkeley.

Posted On: 12/12/2018

My Berkley experience

In my opinion I think The Berkley is a wonderful place to live! My experience has been amazing.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

Posted On: 12/12/2018

My Berkley experience

In my opinion I think The Berkley is a wonderful place to live! My experience has been amazing.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We are happy to hear you are pleased with your experience with The Berkeley.

Posted On: 12/12/2018

Changes in the right direction

I’ve lived at the property for years and overall have always had very few issues but started to see a decline with upkeep of the property as well as responsiveness to maintenance issues. The new staff appears to be professional and responsive and there appears to be numerous changes in the works to get this property where it used to be. I would recommend this property to those seeking a quiet and safe community.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your opinion.

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Berkeley
2580 N Berkeley Lake Rd NW 
Duluth, GA 30096
(770) 623-6262
 

Call Today About Our Special Limited Time Offer!

Terms and Conditions Apply

Your Info:
Call Today for Details (844) 622-7999